FANDOM


Derrick Moss
Cast dark matter one s2
Incarné par
Marc Bendavid (principal)
Dan Jeannotte (Pre-chirurgie)
Doublage VF
Alexandre Gillet
Maison
inconnu
Entourage
Catherine Moss (Femme) †
Occupation
Membre d'équipage (Raza)

A la tête de la famille Moss
Ancien PDG de CoreLactic Industries

Status
Décédé
Apparitions
Saison 1
Saison 2
Première Apparition
Episode Un
Dernière Apparition
Episode Quatorze


1, aussi connu sous le nom de Derrick Moss, esr un personnage principal apparu dans les Saison 1 et Saison 2 de Dark Matter. Il est incarné par Marc Bendavid.

BiographieModifier

Derrick Moss avait son visage chirurgicalement modifié pour ressembler à Jace Corso, donc il pourrait embarquer à bord du Raza après que sa femme a été prétendument assassinée par Marcus Boone.

L’un est charmant et maladroit. Il est la boussole morale pour l’équipage du Raza, montrant l’intégrité et la volonté de se battre pour ce qui est juste, même si cela semble être une cause perdue. Il peut faire des erreurs, mais il entend toujours bien.

Dans Episode Un, l’un est le premier à se réveiller de stase. Il a une altercation avec Portia avant de rencontrer Marcus, Das, Ryo et Griffin. Après avoir établi qu’aucun d'entre eux n’ont aucun souvenir de qui ils étaient le groupe décide de nommer eux-mêmes par l’ordre, ils ont réveillé dans, l’un à six. Plus tard, l’équipage prendre du repos dans leurs quartiers et on trouve un pendentif caché sous son oreiller. Lors d’une visite à la colonie minière il voit Mireille portant un pendentif identique et demande à ce qu’il symbolise.

Dans Episode Deux, on aide la colonie minière tenir au loin contre les attaques de Ferrous Corp. Lorsque la colonie minière est devenu sûre sous la protection de Mikkei Combine, il nous reste avec le reste de l’équipage, mais ne pas avant de partager un baiser avec Mireille.

Dans l'Episode Trois, l’androïde effectue un test au détecteur de mensonge sur l’un, qu’il passe. Marcus met en place un combat au cours de l’essai qui entraîne un pointant un pistolet sur sa tête jusqu'à Portia indique qu’il devrait l’abaisser. Plus tard, on aide Portia train avant impulsivement embrassée. Il s’excuse après que Portia se détache.

Les derniers instants du troisième épisode révèlent un semble identique à un homme nommé Jace Corso qui est à la recherche pour la Raza.

Dans l'Episode Quatre, on rencontre le vrai Jace Corso. Il a été révélé un avait la chirurgie esthétique pour ressembler à Jace pour infiltrer l’équipage Raza.

Dans l'Episode Huit, on pu voir comment il origine ressemblait grâce à Transfert Transit, la technologie de clonage du transfert réseau qui utilise l’ADN pour faire des copies. Ce lecteur d’ADN permettait aussi d’apprendre qu’il était vraiment un homme nommé Derrick Moss qui est le PDG de CoreLactic Industries. Il a également appris qu’il avait une femme qui avait été tuée par Marcus.

Dans l’Episode Quatorze, après le réveil à Hyperion-8 avec Cinq, procureur Derrick Moss lui devient hors de prison. Elle lui permet d’obtenir accès aux dossiers du meurtre de sa femme et commence à remettre en question la participation de Marcus lorsque la seule preuve est un témoignage de gardes de sécurité qui est en contradiction avec casiers judiciaires passées de Marcus. Puis, il rencontre Darius der Hoeven qui est le PDG par intérim de sa société. Derrick demande à parler au témoin qui Darius s’engage à trouver lui, seulement pour faire monter le lendemain réclamant que la garde mourut cette nuit-là. Derrick raconte à Six ses soupçons sur tout cela et comment il ne se sent pas qu’il peut faire confiance à personne plus.

Plus tard le vrai Jace Corso arrive et tue Derrick de sang froid. L'équipage ira a la recherche de ce dernier et Portia le tuera de sang froid sans lui laisser la moindre chance de dealer les informations sur qui l'a envoyer tuer Derrick.

Apparence PhysiqueModifier

Il est grand, noir cheveux et les yeux noirs. Il est mince mais la construction musculaire et une lumière chaume sur son menton.

ApparitionsModifier

Dark Matter: Saison 1
Episode Un
Apparaît
Episode Deux
Apparaît
Episode Trois
Apparaît
Episode Quatre
Apparaît
Episode Cinq
Apparaît
Episode Six
Apparaît
Episode Sept
Apparaît
Episode Huit
Apparaît
Episode Neuf
Apparaît
Episode Dix
Apparaît
Episode Onze
Apparaît
Episode Douze
Apparaît
Episode Treize
Apparaît



MédiaModifier

Images Modifier

Vidéos Modifier

NotesModifier

  • Un est mentionné comme le seul membre de l'équipage du Raza a n'avoir aucune particularité. [1]

RéférencesModifier

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Dark Matter Wiki

Derrick Moss

282pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments17 Share
Derrick Moss
Derrick Featured S02
Portrayed by
Marc Bendavid (Main)
Dan Jeannotte (Pre-surgery)
Home
N/A
Relatives
Catherine Moss (Wife)
Occupation
Crew Member (Raza)

Heir to the Moss Family
Former CEO of CoreLactic Industries

Status
Deceased
Appearances
Season 1
Season 2
First Appearance
Episode One
Last Appearance
Episode Fourteen


One, also known as Derrick Moss, is a main character that appears in Season 1 and Season 2 of Dark Matter. He is portrayed by Marc Bendavid.

Biography

Derrick Moss was a billionaire CEO who underwent reconstructional surgery to make himself look identical to the lowlife hitman Jace Corso so he could take Corso's place and board the Raza after his wife, Catherine Moss, was murdered, apparently by Marcus Boone. After the Raza's crew accidentally underwent a memory wipe, Derrick was the first one to emerge from stasis, and was designated "One" for this reason. Similarly, Boone was designated "Three", but of course, One had forgotten that he believed Three had murdered his wife, and that he hated him.

One is both charming and goofy. He is the moral compass for the crew of the Raza, showing both integrity and the will to fight for what is right even if it seems to be a lost cause. He may make mistakes but he always means well.

In Episode One, One is the first to wake from stasis. He has an altercation with Portia before meeting Marcus, Das, Ryo and Griffin. Having established that none of them have any recollection of who they were the group decide to name themselves by the order they woke up in, one through six. Later, the crew take rest in their quarters and One finds a pendant hidden under his pillow. While visiting the Mining Colony he sees Mireille wearing an identical pendant and asks her what it symbolizes.

In Episode Two, One helps the mining colony hold off against the attacks from Ferrous Corp. When the mining colony became safe under the protection of the Mikkei Combine, One left with the rest of the crew, but not before sharing a kiss with Mireille.

In Episode Three, the Android conducts a lie detector test on One, which he passes. Three puts up a fight over being tested which results in One pointing a gun at his head until Two indicates he should lower it. Later, One helps Two train before impulsively kissing her. He apologizes after Two pulls away.

The final moments of Episode Three reveal One looks identical to a man named Jace Corso, who is searching for the Raza.

In Episode Four, One meets Corso. It was revealed that before he lost his memory, One had cosmetic surgery to make himself look exactly like Corso to infiltrate the Raza crew.

In Episode Eight, One got to see how he originally looked like through Transfer Transit's cloning technology that uses DNA to make copies. This DNA reader also allowed One to learn that he was really a man named Derrick Moss who is the CEO of CoreLactic Industries. He also learned he had a wife who had been killed by Marcus Boone.

In Episode Fourteen, after waking up in Hyperion-8 with Five, Derrick Moss' attorney gets him out of jail. She helps him get access to his wife's murder records and he begins to question Three's involvement when the only evidence is one security guard's testimony that contradicts Three's past criminal records. He then meets Darius der Hoeven who is the acting CEO of his company. One asks to talk to the witness, who Darius agrees to find, only to turn up the next day claiming the guard died that night. One tells Six his suspicions about the whole thing and how he doesn't feel he can trust anyone anymore. Six quips that maybe he just spent too much time on that ship. Before Six leaves, he says 'You are who you are. Never forget that.' The line appears to leave Derrick puzzled at the meaning.

Later, One gets ready to leave to return to his old life. He answers the door only to be met by Jace Corso, who pulls a gun on him. One is fatally shot four times in the chest and once in the head. When the crew of the Raza escape from prison and learn of One's death, they are obviously grieved, even Three, and they swear revenge. Eventually, they track down Jace Corso, and despite his insistence that keeping him alive will be the only way they ever find out who hired him to murder One, Two decides that killing the guy who pulled the trigger would have to be enough, and shoots Corso in the head, killing him and avenging One's death.

Physical Appearance

One is tall with short, black hair and dark eyes. He has a slim but muscular build and a light stubble on his chin.

Appearances

Dark Matter: Season One
Episode One
Appears
Episode Two
Appears
Episode Three
Appears
Episode Four
Appears
Episode Five
Appears
Episode Six
Appears
Episode Seven
Appears
Episode Eight
Appears
Episode Nine
Appears
Episode Ten
Appears
Episode Eleven
Appears
Episode Twelve
Appears
Episode Thirteen
Appears



Media

Images

  • Jace Season 1 Promotional Image
  • Jace Season 1 Promotional Image
  • Episode One Still
  • Episode One Still
  • Episode One Still
  • Episode One Still
  • Episode Two Still

Videos

Trivia

  • One is mentioned as the only crew member with no specific skills. [1]

References

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki